For My Mum…

href=”https://sharonmunday70.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/mums-card.jpg”>mums card

I am “Lovin’ this card sick!” šŸ™‚

I decided I would start on some Mothers Day cards as my Sister in Law has kindly taken 11 cards off me to put into her gift shop to sell. We will see what happens but to have an outlet to sell them would be great. At this stage I am making probably 5 cards a week so I really do need to be able to move them on.

When I finished putting this card together I was so happy with it and thought this would be the one that I gave my mum this year. A few years ago I wrote her a poem for Mothers Day and had it framed, I really should go over and have a look at it again, I think it was pretty good, and now many years later I wonder how I managed to put it together. I would love to be inspired enough to be able to write her another lovely poem this year.

My mum, I am so very lucky to have such a precious mum. There is nothing that she wouldn’t do for me and at this point of my life being a sole parent she really steps up and helps me ferry Jacob around to his things and she ferries me around to mine. I just wish that at her age of 77 (and she is a very well 77 just quite deaf with a touch of blood presssure problems) that I was looking after her instead of the other way around. And of all the people I think my Mum is my sounding board all the time – it must be so exhausting for her to be carrying the weight of my problems on her shoulders too. Unfortunately as my driver, she gets the very worst of me – regularly as I don’t travel well. The 2 days that I was wheeled out in the wheelchair to the reception where she was waiting she said to me “You look really good”. I asked her later what she meant when she said it. She said “You had that old twinkle in your eye” The twinkle that is missing these days. I miss the old me too, she is still there but as my pschologist says at this point I am trying to figure out who I am now. The twinkle in my eye has been replaced with a wince.

I have decided to put some photos around the house of me – without the wince.

P1010618

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cindy knoke
    Mar 24, 2013 @ 15:22:20

    Such a really important blog. Thank you for your courage~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

justpaintandplay

Journey of self discovery by Teresa Low Art

National Pain Report

What You Don't Know Can Hurt You

Kaisercraft Official Blog

Inspiring Craft Ideas

EJ Creative Flair

Alternative Jewellery with Heart & Soul

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

Living Life Beyond Disability

A World Of Pain....Complex Regional Pain Syndrome

College on Crutches

Rambles of a college girl with RSD/CRPS...welcome to my world.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Paulette's Blog

A Place of Worship: "Tugging at the Heartstrings of God"

Attack of the CRaPS

Complex Regional Pain Syndrome

CHRONIC

A Day in the Life....

Musings of a Dysautonomiac

Living life one pill organizer compartment at a time.

jenusingwordpress

Because love and affection is always better from strangers.

lady migraine 365

Trying hard to find my way with a headache nearly every day

In Loving Memory Of Jody Ann Bales

All about living life and dying from chronic pain

EDS and Chronic Pain News & Info

Research and articles related to Chronic Pain from Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome & Fibromyalgia

RSDiary

Just another cavalcade of random bitching... ***Updates SUNDAYS

