Random Acts of Kindness

random acts of kindness

On my Facebook page I subscribe to a group called RSD/CRPS doesn’t own me
https://www.facebook.com/CRPSDOM I have found it to be a really great site that offers a heap of support to people suffering and other days they come up with the best questions to evoke thinking.  Todays was:

GOAL:

AT LEAST 250 people responding to this (there are 6,213 likes, is it that much to ask!)

With RSD/CRPS we get stuck in one gear at times. I think we need to switch gears and say what this support family or what the MONSTER has given you! Positive things that have come because of having the diagnosis or finding the support here!
RSD Lightning Angel

Share and make aware! But please comment on the thread on the facebook site!!!

https://www.facebook.com/CRPSDOM

Don’t Know What RSD/CRPS is?
http://www.rsdcrpsdoesntownme.com/what-is-rsd.php

To be honest with a question like this I found myself wanting to share and help reach the goal of 250 responses but my first response was just a “How ridiculous” kind of sigh.

But I needed to read further, tell me what is the answer? As I read through many posts it was just staring me in the face. The amazing family and friends and their Random Acts of Kindness each day is something that I somehow wish I could find the word or words that could only just begin to touch on feelings of what they do for me and what it means.

Accepting help was just so difficult for me in the beginning of this ordeal. That was me, before this, the one doing everything they could to help out someone in need and it just didn’t sit well with me to be on the other end. So very many of my wonderful support network offering help.

Friends and even work colleagues offering money when each week all that was left (before I was accepted for disability) $40 a week to buy groceries for myself and a teenage son.

Friends and family picking me up and taking me out for the day.

My close girlfriends pitching in an obscene amount of money on groceries to help top up those necessities.

A neighbour who just seems to sense the nights when it is so difficult to put together a meal will turn up with freshly cooked roast meat or some lovely seafood.

Friends and family that have stocked my freezer with beautiful home cooked meals.

Friends that you can ask at a moments notice to drive you somewhere and will move heaven and earth to do so and if they can’t they will find someone who can.

A movie voucher randomly ending up in the post from a childhood friend that I don’t get to catch up with often.

So very many people on Facebook commenting on those posts that you know you shouldn’t post and manage to keep under your hat most days, just sending their love and giving me such a boost.

Online support groups and their wise words and loving thoughts.

Last but definitely not least, my truly incredible son that just knows what to say or what to do to help me. We work as a fine oiled machine together seeming to know each other so well and what either of us really needs at the present time. And my mum, a tireless effort of help and support, never complaining just signing up for any job or doing her best to suggest alternatives and her unconditional love. Wow I got lucky!

I don’t think any of these people really could know how much their love and kindness really does mean to me. I am sitting here sobbing like a baby at the moment 🙂 for their are no words for their Random Acts of Kindness that I can find to tell them what they mean to me.

What a great question that RSD/CRPS doesn’t own me came up with today. It is very easy to fall into a pattern of pain and gloom but reading everyone’s positive posts was really uplifting.

love%20heart

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stacey
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 11:34:08

    Perfect my love, perfect…x

    Reply

  2. Christa Whightsel
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 04:10:49

    Love this! Thank You for Following our page!
    -Christa W.
    Founder of RSD/CRPS Doesn’t Own Me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

justpaintandplay

Journey of self discovery by Teresa Low Art

National Pain Report

What You Don't Know Can Hurt You

Kaisercraft Official Blog

Inspiring Craft Ideas

EJ Creative Flair

Alternative Jewellery with Heart & Soul

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

Living Life Beyond Disability

A World Of Pain....Complex Regional Pain Syndrome

College on Crutches

Rambles of a college girl with RSD/CRPS...welcome to my world.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Paulette's Blog

A Place of Worship: "Tugging at the Heartstrings of God"

Attack of the CRaPS

Complex Regional Pain Syndrome

CHRONIC

A Day in the Life....

Musings of a Dysautonomiac

Living life one pill organizer compartment at a time.

A little crazy, a bit obsessed, a lot of screwed up..

Because some of us just don't have it all together..

lady migraine 365

Trying hard to find my way with a headache nearly every day

In Loving Memory Of Jody Ann Bales

All about living life and dying from chronic pain

EDS and Chronic Pain News & Info

Research and articles related to Chronic Pain from Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome & Fibromyalgia

RSDiary

Just another cavalcade of random bitching... ***Updates SUNDAYS

