A table full of happiness

image

My table full of happiness.

I can no longer fuss with pretty clothes, pretty hair, pretty handbags, pretty makeup. Now I fuss with pretty papers turning them into pretty cards and that’s how I get my dose of pretty.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ladymigraine
    Nov 02, 2013 @ 15:25:12

    Your cards ARE very pretty. Since becoming more in touch with the online chronic pain community I’ve encountered so many warriors with such talent ~ sewing, knitting, gluing, writing, sketching, creating. Beautiful distraction, with beautiful results.

    Reply

    • shazzagirl70
      Nov 02, 2013 @ 16:13:29

      Thank you for your kind words. I think when you aren’t well it does give me sometime to focus on. I am in day 8 of an awful flare hardly out of bed. I still walk past my table to see if I can just do something tiny. It makes me feel better to achieve something small. Do you have a crafty outlet too?

      Reply

      • ladymigraine
        Nov 02, 2013 @ 16:31:34

        I don’t actually, but am starting to wish I did! I used to make jewelry out of natural stone beads, but the detail work was tough on my eyes / head so I stopped. I do love to read. And sleep. :/

      • shazzagirl70
        Nov 02, 2013 @ 17:37:37

        Yes I understand that. I was an obsessed knitter at the ripe old age of 8. Really disappointed when I couldn’t hold the needles any longer. It really is quite amazing how much I can do with card making with 1 hand and the dicky hand as a guide. Maybe you can find some other alternative too. Speaking honestly it has made a huge difference to my mental state. Ha I do a lot of reading and sleeping too. Sleeping are hours that I don’t have to confront the pain. I imagine that might be the same for you. Hoping today is a relatively good one for you.

      • shazzagirl70
        Nov 02, 2013 @ 21:32:47

        Oh I also wanted to ask you if it was a technical reason why you moved your blog to WordPress. If that’s a personal question please disregard. I have some issues with WordPress and thought about moving to Blogger

      • ladymigraine
        Nov 03, 2013 @ 05:13:33

        I find WordPress difficult to use – not user friendly at all! However, there is *no* community on Blogger. No one comments on or “likes” your posts – no one follows you or subscribes. My husband had a WordPress blog and noticed the prevalence of people with chronic pain and how supportive everyone was. That’s why I moved. But John has since moved from WordPress bc he had issues too (with it being difficult technically). So if you are doing your blog for awareness and support I would not move it. If you are just doing it for yourself, Blogger might be a good choice. It is definitely simpler and easier. For example I still haven’t learned how to post a video from YouTube in WordPress!

  2. shazzagirl70
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 00:27:58

    Well that is true that WordPress is much more of a community and in the end I think that’s what I really want, some feedback, or even others to know that they are not alone and that we can hopefully help each other through the bad days. I guess WordPress it is then 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

justpaintandplay

Journey of self discovery by Teresa Low Art

National Pain Report

What You Don't Know Can Hurt You

Kaisercraft Official Blog

Inspiring Craft Ideas

EJ Creative Flair

Alternative Jewellery with Heart & Soul

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

Living Life Beyond Disability

A World Of Pain....Complex Regional Pain Syndrome

College on Crutches

Rambles of a college girl with RSD/CRPS...welcome to my world.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Paulette's Blog

A Place of Worship: "Tugging at the Heartstrings of God"

Attack of the CRaPS

Complex Regional Pain Syndrome

CHRONIC

A Day in the Life....

Musings of a Dysautonomiac

Living life one pill organizer compartment at a time.

jenusingwordpress

Because love and affection is always better from strangers.

lady migraine 365

Trying hard to find my way with a headache nearly every day

In Loving Memory Of Jody Ann Bales

All about living life and dying from chronic pain

EDS and Chronic Pain News & Info

Research and articles related to Chronic Pain from Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome & Fibromyalgia

RSDiary

Just another cavalcade of random bitching... ***Updates SUNDAYS

