image

9
Last Monday 3rd November was the first global CRPS Awareness Day. I had bought a couple of canvas’s a few months ago but they sat in the corner. I was daunted by trying to do something on a canvas but a day before awareness day I   decided this was the perfect time to try out something that was very personal to me.

I was absolutely stoked with how this turned out. I recently found these beautiful ink sprays with a gorgeous shimmer. Unfortunately the photo has not picked up the lovely all over sheen.

I used some texture paste which I used a few different stencils that felt significant to me. The brick wall at the top of the canvas represents being so housebound (I have new significant issues that are now making it increasingly difficult to leave the house) The sunrise at the bottom is to remind me that each day is a new day. The fern on the left hand side is also to remind me of natures beauty, the every day beauty that is all around. The bling in the corners at the top was what i was always recognized for. My matching bold costume jewelry (if I’m not wearing earrings i am definitely not feeling like myself) . I also have always loved the checker pattern.

I shared my canvas on a few crps forum sites, 2 in the USA through Facebook.  In just 2 hours my picture had gone Gangbusters. I awoke after a nap to find 68 notifications  and more coming in thick and fast  🙂

How cool 🙂

Leave a comment

UK fountain pens

Your impartial and comprehensive review site for writing instruments

Freemason to Mansion

Renovating a 20,000 sq ft 1926 former Freemason temple into our home.

justpaintandplay

Journey of self discovery by Teresa Low Art

Lindy's Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

College on Crutches

Rambles of a college girl with RSD/CRPS...welcome to my world.

Paulette's Blog

A Place of Worship: "Tugging at the Heartstrings of God"

Attack of the CRaPS

Complex Regional Pain Syndrome

CHRONIC

A Day in the Life....

MUSINGS OF A DYSAUTONOMIAC

living life one pill box compartment at a time

This blog is adequate AF.

Not every blog can be the best and this blog proves it.

lady migraine 365

no brain no headache

EDS and Chronic Pain News & Info

Curated News and Information on Chronic Pain and Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome

RSDiary

Just another cavalcade of random bitching... ***Updates SUNDAYS